THE MAN

Charlie Williams (pictured below), is a wonderfully talented man, wrote and shared this poem with me this morning. I’m happy to call this man my friend! I hope it moves you as much as it moved me! Happy 4th!

The Man

charlie williamsI watched a tall willowy man, with a shock of radiant white hair
He was knelt in peaceful silence, deep within his prayer
His prayer was spoke for unity, in this embattled world
For all the goodness that’s within us all, to be universally unfurled
More patience and understanding, more kindness was his hope
More helping hands to those in need, a loving embrace to help them cope
A prayer for no more bloodshed, to be spilt by hatred deeds
A prayer to calm those with anger, which grows deep within their seeds
The cry for help to be answered, from the child that has no food
For we, are all responsible, no one, should we preclude
Let all the disenchanted know, that deliverance is very near
There’s no need to live in terror, and no need to dwell in fear
For we all can live together, let good hearts show us the way
Changing a life, one at a time, each and every single day
Blessed peace and harmony, should be the objective of us all
Eradication of discrimination, build a bridge, knock down a wall
Let the weary know relief, may all the abused slaves be set free
May happiness and joy be the glorious light, the blind can clearly see
Then a glow of light surrounded him, he was cocooned in the purity of love
The brightest, whitest light emanated from him, and lit up the skies above
He stood and turned and looked at me, the beauty of his eyes calmed me to my core
My heart swelled with exultation, Exquisite love raised me off the floor
For serenity, compassion and gentleness was mine
For now I was bestowed the secret, and its everlasting Love, divine
His prayers were now within me, and I will live them out each day
I will spread the word of Love and kindness, to all I meet along my way
A smile of love will be my weapon, for it is far greater than any sword
For I have gazed into the eyes, the loving eyes of My Sweet Lord.

CDW © all copyrights reserved.
7/2/15

Leave a Reply

